Counseling

Program and/or College-related counseling services are available to every student from admission through graduation, including career exploration/preparation and/or educational transfer. Services are also available to assist students in selecting a program of study that closely fits his/her needs, interests, and abilities.

The counseling staff is composed of the Dean of Student Development, Director of Admissions/Student Activities, and Student Development Counselors. Services include admissions counseling, academic counseling, career counseling, and referral services. Personal counseling will be limited to initial crisis assessment and referral. Students seeking personal counseling may contact a counselor to obtain a referral list for mental health providers in the surrounding area. College counselors cannot recommend a particular professional; however, the list provided may assist students in their search process.


For more information contact:

Don Boyette
Dean of Student Development
(252) 246-1275
dboyette@wilsoncc.edu

Jennifer Davis
Registar
(252) 246-1228
jdavis@wilsoncc.edu

Sandra Lackner
Director of Admissions & Student Activities
(252) 246-1435
slackner@wilsoncc.edu

 

The counseling staff

Counseling services may be used on a voluntary or referral basis. Appointments are encouraged; however, students may also be seen on a first-come, first-served basis. Counselors are available:

Student Development/Admissions Counselors Student Development Suite, F-100

Melanie Cruz
Student Development/Recruitment Counselor
(252) 246-1257
mc2160@wilsoncc.edu

Leonard Mansfield
Student Development/Testing Counselor
(252) 246-1283
lmansfield@wilsoncc.edu

Corey Shaw
Special Populations/Career Counselor
(252) 246-1230
cmccarthy@wilsoncc.edu

Student Support Services/TRiO Counselors Student Support Services Suite, C-110

Alyssa Arnold
Student Support Services Counselor
(252) 246-1318
aarnold@wilsoncc.edu

Nicole Hinnant
Director of TRiO Programs
(252) 246-1359
nhinnant@wilsoncc.edu