

Qualifying Counties

2023-2024 Community Colleges Scholarship

Franklin Alamance Pasquotank Alexander Gaston Pender Alleghany Gates **Perquimans** Anson Graham Person Ashe Granville Pitt Avery Greene Polk Beaufort Halifax Randolph Bertie Harnett Richmond Bladen Robeson Haywood Brunswick Henderson Rockingham Buncombe Hertford Rowan Burke Hoke Rutherford Cabarrus Hyde Sampson Caldwell Iredell Scotland Camden **Jackson** Stanly Carteret **Johnston Stokes** Caswell **Jones** Surry Catawba Lee Swain Chatham Transylvania Lenoir Cherokee Tyrrell Lincoln Chowan Union Macon Clay Madison Vance Cleveland Martin Warren Columbus Washington McDowell Craven Mitchell Watauga Cumberland Montgomery Wayne Currituck

Duplin Orange Edgecombe **Pamlico**

This list is effective for new scholarships awarded on or after August 1, 2023. Scholarships are limited to students who demonstrate financial need and reside in the qualifying counties listed. A scholarship recipient who resides in a qualifying county upon initial award (including awards made prior to August 1, 2023), will retain eligibility and will be eligible for renewal awards if the student's place of residence is within the state of North Carolina and other scholarship eligibility criteria are met. The Golden LEAF Foundation Board reserves the right to alter the list and policies.

Northampton

Moore

Onslow

Nash

Wilkes

Wilson

Yadkin

Yancey

Dare

Davie

Davidson