Nelson Johnston

Principal (WECA)

Department: Wilson Early College Academy

Department Head

Phone: (252) 246 -1419

Email: Nelson.Johnston@wilsonschoolsnc.net

Office: J201a

Education: BA Middle Grades Education, High Point University; MSA East Carolina University

Katrice Brown

English Teacher (WECA)

Department: Wilson Early College Academy

Phone: (252) 246-1418

Email: katrice.brown@wilsonschoolsnc.net

Office: J210

Education: BA English-UNCG, MAT/Secondary English-ECU, NBCT/ELA

Charlisa Howard

Secretary/Bookkeeper (WECA)

Department: Wilson Early College Academy

Phone: (252) 246-1418

Email: charlisa.howard@wilsonschoolsnc.net

Office: J201b

Education: BS Human Service Management, University of Phoenix

Olympia Jenkins

English Teacher (WECA)

Department: Wilson Early College Academy

Phone: (252) 246-1418

Email: olympia.jenkins@wilsonschoolsnc.net

Office: J208

Education: BA English Education, Barton College; MS Teaching and Learning, Colorado State University Global Campus

Nick Johnson

Science Instructor

Department: Wilson Early College Academy

Phone: 252-246-1418

Email: Nicholas.Johnson@WilsonSchoolsNC.net

Office: J206

Education: B.S., Computer Science, College of Charleston; M.A.T., Secondary Science Education, East Carolina University

Joyce Kelly

Math Teacher (WECA)

Department: Wilson Early College Academy

Phone: (252) 246-1418

Email: joyce.kelly@wilsonschoolsnc.net

Office: J200

Education: BS Degree of Mathematics, Atlantic Christian College, MAED of Mathematics

Jay Long

Math Instructor

Department: Wilson Early College Academy

Phone: 252-246-1418

Email: jay.long@wilsonschoolsnc.net

Office: J203a

Education: BA, Mathematics and MAT Secondary Mathematics,University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Ashley Skinner

School Counselor (WECA)

Department: Wilson Early College Academy

Phone: (252) 246-1418

Email: ashley.skinner@wilsonschoolsnc.net

Office: J207c

Education: BS Elementary Education, East Carolina University, MS School Counseling, East Carolina University, MS School Administration, Gardner-Webb University, National Board Certified Teacher/Counseling

Kimberly Smith

Social Studies Teacher (WECA)

Department: Wilson Early College Academy

Phone: (252) 246-1418

Email: kimberly.smith@wilsonschoolsnc.net

Office: J104d

Education: BSE History Education, Minot State University, North Dakota; MAED Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment, Jones International University; NBPTS Adolescent/Young Adult Social Studies

Marsha Spell

Career Counselor (WECA)

Department: Wilson Early College Academy

Phone: (252) 246 -1431

Email: mspell@wilsoncc.edu

Office: J204a

Karen Stallings

Social Studies Teacher (WECA)

Department: Wilson Early College Academy

Phone: (252) 246-1418

Email: karen.stallings@wilsonschoolsnc.net

Office: J104a

Education: BA English Education, French Minor-Atlantic Christian College; Reading K-12, ECU; Middle School ELA/SS; Secondary Social Studies

Kimberly Wright

English Teacher (WECA)

Department: Wilson Early College Academy

Phone: (252) 246-1418

Email: kim.wright@wilsonschoolsnc.net

Office: J209

Education: BS Middle Grades Education - Barton College; Master of Arts Middle Grades Ed; Gardner-Webb Univ.; National Board Certified/ELA